Sustainable Events: Building knowledge and a career

Uncategorized Oct 23, 2021
 

Something we're all really positive about when it comes to sustainability and events is that there are now jobs for people in this field, training's available and you can get your competency assessed and recognised.

This is the final instalment of our series of seven snippets this week with fellow sustainable event stalwarts Jill SaveryShawna McKinley and Suzanne Morrell, and we're talking about careers in events sustainability.

I'm constantly approached by people wanting to bring sustainability into their events career, start specialising in it, or those just starting out wanting to work out how to have a career in this burgeoning field.

So I'm going to host an info session on Wed 17th Nov, 7pm AEST, 6pm Brisbane, 10am CET, 9am UK. Here I'll talk about my journey in sustainable events, where the opportunities are now to skill up (including my course and resources, plus others'), and answer your questions. 

Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.